FOICR Person of the Year

Every year, during the Republic Day celebrations, FOICR Association recognizes one or two persons from the community as the “Person of the Year”.

The criteria to bestow this award is as below:

“Any person providing exceptional services /contribution, financial or otherwise, to the FOICR association or the community may be honored to become a Person of the year.”

The list of People who were recognized as "Person(s) of the Year" in previous years are as below:

Year - Person(s) of the Year




2020 - Kalyani Gopalam

2019 - Parvath Reddy

2018 - Ketan Puranik

2017 - Arti Anavkar

2016 - Pragya Rathore

2015 - Jayashree Mukundan 


2013 - Viraj Anavkar & Balakrishnan Ramasamy

2012 - Jayeeta Sen


2010 - K.A. Nanjappa & Mini Das

2009 - Amin Manji & Dalbir Singh

2008 - Gangadhar Vemuganti    

2007 - Dr Ghosh

2006 - Sunitha Vemuganti & Arjun  Please click on this link to read about Sunitha Vemuganti who was the first Youth Chair, first person of the year and started Balavikas  


You do not have permission to add comments.